>unframed

>

 

last night
i took you
to bed
and we got
intimate
on cool linen

you mirrored
my weakness
reflected
vulnerability
and your
skilfully
crafted
frame
spoke
of the
limitations
i would love
to deny

with tender
honesty
you let me
see
the things
that are
without
breaking
me apart

you let
me touch
not minding
all
the moistly
smears
i left
blurring vision
for a moment

you loved me
in small
doses
opened
my eyes
without
enforcing
what i’m not
yet ready
to see

when i got
bold
enough
to come
you close
i didn’t see
the borders
any more
just my eyes
reflecting
all the needs
you’ve met
decades ago
when the nails
that held you
unframed
my life

join us over at willow’s place 

32 responses to “>unframed

  1. >For me this last part cinched the perfection of this poem all the needsyou've metdecades agowhen the nailsthat held youunframedmy life…You shared a most intimate portrait of the interior life of your soul.Wonderful mag 37,joanny

  2. >First of all it appears that Miriam is following in her mother's footsteps and is already writing beautifully.Secondly, my apologies for not responding earlier to your comment from over a week ago, I am just starting up with this and forgot about Google and WordPress so I didn't check them.And most importantly, I love your imagery…words wrapped in dried up leaves, escaping a moist and rich soil like earthwormsand plucking letters like ripe grapes. your words have become a camera capturing all that is around you.