this morning in the garden//i had no chance to introduce myself, nor ask her name

she’s quicK, gone
by the time my lens aiMs, zerOes in& cliCK s
into position

from a place unplugged

i am

hardly connected to the things my world rotates arOund aRound arouNd–

on the clothes horse

on the other side of time
fresh washing
basKs, fragrant, limbs spread in the morning sun

loaded thick with pollen,
small wings, parchment thin move in a breakneck speed,
she hums bee’s chants,
drinking sweet drops from lavender’s purPle lips

that lets her

willingly

15 responses to “this morning in the garden//i had no chance to introduce myself, nor ask her name

  1. Ah, lovely summery snapshot, even if you didn’t manage to capture it with your camera, you capture it with words. How lovely to read your poetry again, Claudia, it’s been a while. Have you been focusing more on your painting now?

  2. Super charming, Claudia–I can picture that bizzzz. I really like the way you use the limbs of the clothes here–lovely. Thanks for getting in touch! k.

  3. Ah, sometimes it is not possible to capture a scene with a lens. One has to be content with the memory….and perhaps paint it. Smiles!! Glad to see you writing.

  4. I think sometimes, the moment is to be captured only with our inner lens and retained in that wondrous photo album in our head. Nice to read your words again, I hope all is well.