glücksgefühle//distant lands// my trip. my ship//a bit of german football

photo-252

.

the crown flees from its queen!

chess/ed out&
x-rayed
permanent
marked permanent

suggestion 3
a set of oilpaints
‘cross my cheeks

in black/red/gold
mid-june

&shortly after solstice
rear-rotating towels between foam/y lips

a hamster wheel,

tomorrow’s
annuality
split into blue and yellow marks

we staple/staple rainbows// tightly
in an ultrasonic sky

in front of the bakery a travel agent car
with frothy hips–
a german flag

&Jogi Löw with rolled-up sleeves

seablue//pacing//tense
against a lush green lawn
.

we’re writing Dada poetry at dVerse today…
mine’s a collage of what i saw around me…smiles

40 responses to “glücksgefühle//distant lands// my trip. my ship//a bit of german football

  1. You had me at the first line. All I can imagine is a crown with legs running around the castle walls… Hmmm I’m aFrued I might need therapy. Smiles.

  2. stapling rainbows on an ultrasonic sky….ha…i love that line…the painter in you comes out in this with your use of colors….

    and listen loud for GOAAAAAL coming from across the pond…just saying…smiles.

  3. Ha, I am looking at the “German flag” right now as I am watching World Cup: Germany vs. USA. I like the idea of stapling rainbows…..if only we could use staples to keep them forever in the sky. Very dadaist indeed, Claudia! (And, may the best team win! Smiles.)

  4. You thrive in the fields of fragmented dreams, wearing absurdity like a silver ribbon in your hair, & even though real football is rugby, or American concussionists, you may call soccer by that surname if you wish; love your lines
    /&shortly after solstice/rear-rotating towels between foam/y lips; sultry & arousing for sure.

  5. And there you are taking me in…vast amounts of colour surrounding a stapled rainbow tasting of oranges with coffee spilling down the flags that litter the piazza, and how high is BigBen before you leave — a unionJack flying. At least for me. Tata Claudia – you gave us a dada day.

  6. Great opening – the crown flees from its queen. And i love this image – we staple/staple rainbows// tightly
    in an ultrasonic sky

    Hope is a good thing. It is something to keep us afloat when the world seems grey.

  7. I see the ocean in this, maybe it’s those rear-rotating towels and foamy lips. Like an abstract painting, it says something different to every viewer.

  8. Love this:
    “tomorrow’s
    annuality
    split into blue and yellow marks

    we staple/staple rainbows// tightly
    in an ultrasonic sky”

    And “frothy hips.” Excellent piece.

  9. And the dish ran away with the spoon, boom, boom! You have a natural gift for surrealism and Dada, methinks, Claudia! A lovely collage, with wit, humour and some pithy observations.

  10. This reads like a cheerful pastel palate. Loved the permanent marked permanent line. The hamster feel makes me think of my own weekly rut, steady grinding, making little progress. Really good poem.

  11. “We staple/staple rainbows// tightly
    in an ultrasonic sky”

    This is my favorite line… It’s so deep! Makes me think of how we sometimes force beuty to appear out of despair.

Leave a Reply

