i still eat oat flakes every morning//true//laLiLaliLaLuu

“that’s the oat grass- and banana blues”
my childhood horse sang
on tv//
head back, on two hooves, mic in hand
la laa bi shu

i dance along
& sometimes wished life
was that easy still
uuh lala lu

tshtda bang

rhythm of my keyboard,
fingers dripping wet
from the orange
my french colleague puT
rOund and juicy on my desk
before he left

tuluula lu
yeah
nice– right?
when he’s coming online
i chat-send a smiley face,
then search the web
to plan 2015 dates
(yep you heard right)

mr. horse- he had a monkey mate,
always a bit know-it-all
but–
lalaaa loll
they had a swabian dialect
(so charming)

& i need to check with p.
if they’re known in france
then
fix a date
email to the sales group in Istanbul
in blue script
(bLinG)
my turkish coworker
adds his comments in pink
PuShSend

and i
batsHing batShing
(short jaZZbrusHbeat)

attach a word file,
did i tell?
they lived an in-between-commercials life,
they didn’t mind

my swabian is uuh—
let’s say improvable
but still i sing–
taLiLa lu tsHibonG
along

.

smiles… gay wants us to go lyrical or even songwriting for MTB at dVerse today… when i thought song, these guys came to my mind… and i had a bit fun…smiles… swabian dialect is what they speak in the stuttgart area…

43 responses to “i still eat oat flakes every morning//true//laLiLaliLaLuu

  1. ha. fun piece…full of sound…you may have to teach me how to speak swabian, smiles. i think sometimes we complicate life more than the easy it once was…there are whole poems in that one…and orange, fresh juice of life, its a treat, i like how you blended it in with your day…sing on…

  2. lovely, playful & def lyrical – just had to go check out the vid… what fun! you’ve got me singin’ your song (though i’m no longer ‘blue’)

  3. Well when I went to Germany one time I came prepared (having taken a conversational German course); but ha, it didn’t do me much good at all when those around spoke Swabian (unless they thought about speaking “hoch deutsch” to me). They might as well have been singing “uuh lala lu.” Smiles!!

  4. This piece was tre-fun; lyrical, poetic, amusing; love the way you pushed the beat with onomatopoeia and described the music as well (something I did with my poem today too). I really tapped my feet with this one, Claudia, thanks.

  5. Your poem is, of course, music to my ears. And so much fun. I like this – the sounds, the guys, the work – all life. I’d probably like swabian too if you wrote some.

  6. Oh clever clever you – to give us sounds and build the music through and through – I did hear the Beatles here and more backed up with a jazz band and perhaps a man with a clarinet and another with saxaphone blowing low. Lovely — you took me right there.

  7. I have never heard of a band that sings in Swabian, Claudia! But maybe your colleague has a wider knowledge of what is popular in France than I do. And I couldn’t believe you are already working on a 2015 planner.

  8. You did have fun with this one…I found myself laughing out loud as I listened to the rhythm of the tune with your fingers on the keyboard…I could see you swaying to the beat in your chair, people wondering what was going on…..

  9. I loved the easy flow and happiness in this song. It’s funny how i was actually singing along (even though i didn’t hear your tune) haha 🙂 It must be the universal tune if joy that was ringing in my ears ^^

  10. Had to come back as I forgot to read your own song, was so intrigued by the characters in the video you show. Also like the way you jump back and forth in your words.
    BTW, as a psalm 23 afficionado, do you now the Howard Goodal version?

  11. Oh dear; didn’t realize this would bring the actual video up inside your comment. So sorry. Please remove comment if you don’t want it there.

  12. when I was very young, I would lie in bed at night and wonder what language truth must be told in. Perhaps it’s in the singing of the heart.

  13. if i had rhythm i could move with the beat. i love your imagination, especially as it finds real life to dance to. great piece…