Poetry slam at the River journal – my entry: Leaving Rome

Over at the River journal, poets from all around the world will raise their poetic voices today to gather in a Year’s end poetry slam.. woohoo!!! the fun starts at 12pm CST and ends December 31st at 12pm CST.

So here’s my contribution – my poem “Leaving Rome”, spoken by me (beware of the german accent…smiles)
Beat by Dj BloxX..

Click HERE to listen to me reading “Leaving Rome”

.

You want to join the fun? Find all the details HERE…

17 responses to “Poetry slam at the River journal – my entry: Leaving Rome

  1. Wow, Love your voice, the rhythm of spoken word and music, as well as the echo … well done, Claudia. This is a keeper … so are you. Thank you 🙂 Always, cat.

  2. Love the music as the basic foundation to support the reading. The whole production is beautiful and reminds me a little of the great era of German Progressive rock. Nice brilliantly done!

    • Hello! again, Claudia, what a wonderful flow, and mixture Of voice, beat, and rhythm…the music with it “rap” quality, [ I could almost feel your emotions as you read the [your] words] and as I listened to your voice it all…equal…“raw” poetry.
      Thanks, for sharing!
      deedee 🙂

  3. This was great! The beat, the music, the words – the passion and dispassion midway, or maybe sadness ” I’m leaving… leaving… I’m leaving Rome”.

    THIS IS FANTASTIC. CONGRATULATIONS.

    Noeleen