autumn at km 20

they’re falling slowly
from a 6 a.m sky and enter
through my open mouth,

splash in coffee puddles on
my tongue, melt into me
with gentle moves

moonbeams, wrapped in webs
of new-born autumn haze &
delicately crumbled sugar crystals
crackling on their skin

i’m lying drunken on the curb
of the awakening sky,

madly drugged by morning love,

I want her!

Sucking autumn’s breast,
she’s growing hard between my lips,
tossing, moaning ‘til her milk
spills forth in foaming waves,

nurturing hungry space

and i allow her in

.

now this was my 20 kilometer bike ride to work this morning…and yes…it was quite a bit of late summer magic…

19 responses to “autumn at km 20

  1. Geez when you let autumn in you really let her in..haha. Don’t get run over lying on that curb and the sucking part I won’t even go there..haha

    Had to say. Wonderful write, mixed the feeling of how autumn consumes you into such a sensual piece, nice!

  2. Claudia, great write once again. Love the imagery you chose and the pace was perfect in every sense:)

  3. oh yeah. autumn is my fav time of year…and we share a similar relationship…i sat with her on the porch this morning…she only comes then for now but soon she will be here to stay….

  4. ah, love the embrace, the warmth, trust and sex appeal of this. love how economical it is too. we both have images of the seasons and mouths full of sweet stuff today:)

  5. Your poetry is an ongoing celebration of all the senses.Claudia. I can almost taste the candy sugar on the moonbeams and I love the wildness and the freedom of your imagery here–now I must go sit under the ceiling fan and cool off a bit.

  6. Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination
    Great Work of Creativity .. Fabulous Write !! 😉

    It was truly enjoyable after reading this one !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/india-of-my-dream/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

  7. “splash in coffee puddles on
    my tongue, melt into me
    with gentle moves…”

    Hi! Claudia…
    I have to echo what some Of the previous commenter have already said about your poem and that is the imagery is very vivid…and I’m so there as you ride your “20 kilometer bike ride to work…”…as you “bathe” in the last days Of summer magic.
    Thanks, for sharing!
    deedee 😉

  8. Such a beautiful poem.
    Each time I read it, I fall in love with it all over again…almost living the poem… feeling it… my senses in tune with the vivid images and tastes you create in your writing…
    and there’s a soft breeze on me… of-course it might be the a/c… lol
    fall isn’t here yet…
    Thank you, Claudia. I enjoy your writing so much!
    ~deb

  9. gorgeous, lush, sensuous ~ and that’s just you! the poem is all that, too. {smile} please say hello to autumn for me ~ she doesn’t come to my part of the desert ~ that makes me appreciate your words all the more. breathtaking, claudia! ♥

  10. These are my favorite parts: “splash in coffee puddles,” “delicately crumbled sugar crystals,” “i’m lying drunken on the curb of the awakening sky,” and the entire ending, “Sucking autumn’s breast, she’s growing hard between my lips, tossing, moaning ‘til her milk spills forth in foaming waves, nurturing hungry space and i allow her in”

  11. OMG…… you….. are passionate! I’m…… speechless. Words have left me, autumn now makes me want to grunt like a cave man. aaarrgghghhhh…. this moved me. Wow. Thank you for just blowing me away…… That was a beautiful rush of emotion. You have a new follower who is incredibly happy to know you Claudia…… I’m John.