>island blues

>what I’d take to this lonely island..? guess
my alto sax 4 bluesy moments, the Book of

him, who keeps my feet from stumbling (the
roots, you know…), 2 or 3 of the old poets who

survived more than just their life & maybe some
duct tape 4 fixing my shattered heart before

– buried beneath sandcastles –

                                    i may find wings

what can you say in 55 words? linking up with g-man

25 responses to “>island blues

  1. >ClaudiaI can't image you buried under with a shattered heart– you already have taken flight with your poetic wings,,,, lovely cheers,joanny

  2. >I love what you would take to your island. I would take my flute.After seeing you yesterday and hearing your voice (You Tube) I just could not ever–no, never!–envision your heart shattered.Fly, little bird, with the wind…

  3. >Claudia…I think that you would manage just fine no matter what you were left with!Excellent 55 My Dear.Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

  4. >If you're picking items for the trip, take an inflatable raft, signal flares and maybe a satellite phone. (Don't forget some food, too!)Nice 55, Claudia!

  5. >Doesn't matter where you go…always got to have that sax! Nice piece with a curious form…and it realizes a great truth of life: duct tape cures all…haha.