>I would write you a love song moon..

>For weeks I have thought about recording one of my poems and read it to you…and today i will…
wanna listen?  jump over to One Stop Poetry
Hope you enjoy..


p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 24.0px; font: 16.0px Georgia; color: #333233}
p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 24.0px; font: 16.0px Georgia; color: #333233; min-height: 19.0px}



i would write you a love song moon…
if i didn’t know about your jagged bareness
i’d write you love song after love song and
love song after love song. but I know you’re
not what the sun makes me think, hanging
like a dreamer in the sky, mesmerize my
highway morning with a soft-touch glow,
taking me ages from cold asphalt sheets
to warm, shimmering moon blankets. slim
golden figure, bowed slightly towards my still
bed-warm morning lips, enough to make me
wanna taste your smiling promises, forgetting
lightlessness and all that’s hidden deep beneath
sun’s warming and unveiling touch. darkness
throwing shades, hiding ice-cubed forts, clifted
frailty, muted soft-pale vessels, empty silence,
heavy burdens on bent shoulders. but all is seen
& felt is tender, splintered beauty, wooing gently
for my heart, stirring edgy tunes on husky lips &
if I didn’t know about your jagged bareness,
I’d write you love song after love song and
love song after love song, shouted madly
from the scaffolds of my hopes in every key,
I’m capable of playing


10 responses to “>I would write you a love song moon..

  1. >It was truly wonderful with you reading it. I loved your facial expression and your voice. I read it first, then watched you reading it – that made all the diffence.

  2. >Claudia,Very imaginative piece, and sustained! Like hedgewitch (above, in comments), I tend more to be a 'page poet'. When I have recited, I've had to adapt the selections to those things performable for live audience.Your reading voice is quite good! And the (mitteleuropishe?) tang in the English is dynamite! Speaks further back in the mouth than my US English, tooth/lip/cheek/nostril version — you've got 'smooth', gal!Trulyfool

  3. >Wow!Claudia I could listen to you all day long! I love your slightly raspy voice and your accent…but also the inflection and whispering where whispers were needed.I read along with you the first time and then closed my eyes and listened on the the second.Thank you for writing about your wonderful excursion and then reading it so delightfully.