>ice dancing with my muse

>spinning, dancing, gliding,
heading north to touch the pole,
aurora borealis luring, stepping
on the edge.
and how i wanted her, so fallen
into fragments, diffused
in northern lights, encircled in
my snow storm; crystalline and
deeply longing, kissing me with
blood red lips

& what was left of me,

fell to the ground

in syllables

what can you say in 55 words? linking up with g-man

33 responses to “>ice dancing with my muse

  1. >Claudia…Such a passionate girl you are.Thank you so much for this beautifully Powerful piece.Awesome 55 My Friend.Danke for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…Galen

  2. >{{speechless}} Amazing. You have such a gift with words!BTW, we can see the northern lights from here every once in a while. You describe it better than I ever could 🙂

  3. >Always with the passion – you have a gift for relating it, Claudia. Personifying the borealis – delightful imagery, so colorful and vivid and strong. Particularly enjoyed the ending – such a nice twist to it all: "and what was left of me, fell to the ground in syllables." Keep up that dance, Claudia!

  4. >Hi! Claudia…How very apropos…because where I live your poem is very reflective of the weather (Your poem seem to be pointing to the weather and ice skating, but somehow I think that it's not that simple)…Nice use of 55 words too!…Claudia, I hope that you, Brian,and your readers, have a pleasant weekend too!DeeDee ;-D

  5. >Oooo, those last 3 lines really grabbed me deeply. Awesome writing!!I miss the Northen Lights, being from Canada and all. (But the stars at night ARE big and bright, here deep in the heart of Texas.) :)xoxo

  6. >Oh my good lord!! Vivid and captivating! I think I just saw myself huffing and puffing, trying to make it to the pole! And the last 3 lines were like CRAY AWESOME!!!!!