>morning dance

>you wait for me – outside
and i feel the nervous excitement through closed doors
it’s still dark
and i’ll join you for a dance on crisp air
in a minute
we’ll kiss the mist that saturates the trees with morning pleasure
and i’ll ride you towards an awakening horizon

let’s get soaked with silence and holy agitation
it’s time to rise

we’ll wave the moon good-bye
and breathlessly inhale her blue glimmering shadows
with an open mouth
oh how the moon tastes on a morning like this

and when the maestro gives the sign for the birds
to start their celebration
we’ll be ready to join in
and melt into the dawn like lovers
carried by rays of sunlight
we fly along sunflower fields and gurgling rivers
caught up – bewitched – hypnotized
by the spell of this early morning dance
and drawn by a divine enragement – to be first – to be a part – to fuse

it’s still dark
and i feel the nervous excitement through closed doors
one last sip of coffee
and i’m ready to join

Some days when i ride my bike to my workplace, it feels just like this…
I’ll be a bit late with commenting back because i’m on a busy business trip right now – but back and ready to read your poems on friday…

for more poems, check out One Shot Wednesday

51 responses to “>morning dance

  1. >we fly along sunflower fields and gurgling riverscaught up – bewitched – hypnotizedby the spell of this early morning danceand drawn by a divine enragement – to be first – to be a part – to fuseIncredible imagery Claudia, love every word :)those lines took me..:))

  2. >Claudia,oh how the moon tastes on a morning like this, one of my favorite lines.What beautiful visuals and feelings I got from this poem. Lovely! I've felt that way when I wake sometimes at 3am and sit in a chair by my bedroom window watching the night slowly end and the day come to life. Some of my best writing at that time…

  3. >I only know this world coming from the other side. You are clearly one of those "morning people". Beautiful expression of the anticipation of the day. I feel your need to carpe diem throughout and your words are well crafted. Excellent. Thank you. Gay (@beachanny)

  4. >So beautiful, ahh "breathlessly inhale her blue glimmering shadows" ~ this is spectacular!!!! and I'm left breathless in this! Amazing writing! 🙂

  5. >A lively poem, fluttering with emotion. Beautiful imagery, to boot, with lines like "breathlessly inhale her blue glimmering shadows"~stunning. Marvelous work.

  6. >So evocative. I particularly like: "i feel the nervous excitement through closed doors", "let's get soaked with silence and holy agitation", "a divine enragement"– and that complete openness to being at one with your surroundings.

  7. >Beautiful thoughts, beautiful hearts beating as one, so sensual and loving — the only way to start the day, love is powerful it is what we came here to do — love one another.As always, love your heartfelt poetry and the way you love life and your man.Nice One ShotJoannyhttp://thedowsersdaughter.blogspot.com/

  8. >There is something to be said for early mornings. While I don't often see them, you have offered me the magic. I had to read it again and just read it through once more, as I like it all the more for each read through. You have a way with words Claudia.

  9. >hahaha! i love how you threw coffee in at the end. that's what i always seem to need to get off my ass:) my faves were soaked in silence and tasting the moon. you sure can sprinkle a little pixie dust on your work.