>touch me

>

i wanna feel your wings sway
like a thick haze upon my heart
the moment i start to read 
it’s not your words i long for – it’s what you say
when i bend my head and drink letters like wine
and suck in your taste – enjoying your exhilarating sweetness on my lips
it’s the emotion you stir in me that i long for
gliding down stanzas – beaded like lovers pearls – with longing eyes 
and catching verses with my tongue like snow flakes
that tumble down drunken from a winter grey sky
leaving moist spots on my yearning heart
show me the places i wouldn’t find without you
and awake that kind of passion i didn’t know it was there
before you stirred it – in between lines of promising characters
pegged out like fresh smelling washing in the garden
caressed by golden rays of summer sun mysteries
i wanna get lost there and bury my glowing cheeks amongst your lines 
approach my soul with wings of pleasure and adventure
and take me with you on a flight across a land i didn’t see before
and we will glide on eagles’ wings – proud and majestic
above a secret territory that’s ours for the moment
i move closer to connect my heart to your words
which pass the customs control unseen
they don’t go detour – first brain – then soul
they go touch down and hit me like a meteoroid
and feed my soul with delicacy and leave me hungry for so much more
and i wanna read these rhymes again and again
and detect what it was, that unsettled my heart so badly
and made me wanna fall and drown in mesmerizing words
and what stirred emotions i didn’t feel before
and kissed my soul with arrogating lips
and alluring sweetness so i can hardly breathe
reach out for me poem and touch me
and wash all over me with lyrical love
that’s what i want you to do with every fiber of my soul
so stir my thirst – and still my thirst with satisfying words
and when i read the last line
i want my heart to pulsate – toc – toc – toc –  in the rhythm of your rhyme
Check out one shot wednesday – a gathering place for poets and writers to read more or link a poem yourself
45 responses to “>touch me

  1. >well..good poetry does get me excided…smiles. claudia…wow. almost breathless at that read…great imagery and it was like popcorn here and there but all made perfect sense…i think a meteor just hit me…smiles.

  2. >boom. what rocket fire energy here, told with finesse. very well done. i love the i want, i want subtle tug. by the way, i quit the crazy job. doing freelance instead, which is crazy. i want to get lost somewhere nourishing too.

  3. >A good poem does just that I want to read this over and over to bask in the romance of the moment, the desirous words of lovers …Steamy and brill dear ClaudiaOne Shot is on Fire!!!Love from a Moon

  4. >Whoa Claudia!"I wanna get lost there and bury my glowing cheeks amongst your lines"If this one isn't enough to make a reader want to crawl back into their sensual innocence and blush, than I don't know what is.Love it, love it, love it!

  5. >You always get me with your poems, Claudia. You know, I'm not much of a poetry reader; I stick to the classics – Sandberg, Dickenson, cummings – but I love yours. You really are wonderful.xo Erin

  6. >….To be the object of such Passion.Men could go their whole life, and never know such love.Claudia…You are such a gift to our little circle of friends. Thank You for deciding to rest here a bit on your journey to greatness…WOW!!!

  7. >that was so much beauty crafted into that poem..and so many great lines.drink letters like wine orpegged out like fresh smelling washing in the gardenwhat gets me with you is isnt english your second language and yet your usage of words is far greater than mine..excellent stuff..well written Pete

  8. >Poetry's structure filled with emotions, a very interesting topic for a poem. I like how you took us through the experience not in the usual way of explication but through the journey of feelings and subliminal reactions to the way a poem is. Great job. Thank you.

  9. >Poetry's structure filled with emotions, a very interesting topic for a poem. I like how you took us through the experience not in the usual way of explication but through the journey of feelings and subliminal reactions to the way a poem is. Great job. Thank you.

  10. >Claudia..I will simply say I loved the free flow of words… just like little snow falkes , beautiful and melting away…Suja

  11. >This is as vivid as it can get! Wow!! We really want our poems to speak/cry/laugh/and feel…don't we? And this poem did total justice to your feelings… wow! It took me places alright!hehehe.. I suppose this week's One Shot has many of us talking 'tic-toc'.. 🙂 although we all have very different poems! Hmm…very eerie 🙂