>55 – patterns of hope

>i write away the fear with my words
in nights, too dark to see the light
and i write away the pain that wants to pierce my soul like a fiery sting
in moments of despair and hopelessness
and then… the minute i grab this pen…
with the ink… my soul starts to flow… and paints patterns of hope
on empty sheets…

Friday flash 55 – tell a story in 55 words – and link it back to g-man

37 responses to “>55 – patterns of hope

  1. >Lots of people escape with pen and paper…Thank God!What a wonderful 55 My Dear.Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

  2. >As a child I loved new pens – coloured pencils – pencils – always a new school term and a chance to start afresh! Later as a teacher again the feeling of a new pencil = new start! My favourite shop was and still is a stationery shop! I love writing – always on white paper! Gosh a lovely post – it has evoked so many feelings here at the table.Thank you – excellent 55!

  3. >Claudia, I *loved* this…I have felt this very same way, but could never have said it so well. The whole piece is wonderful…but the last line is just perfect. Great 55!-C

  4. >That's what I tell my wife is the reason why I blog, twitter and facebook. She just huffs and walks away! To hear or read my non-PC illustrated Friday 55 click here. Warning you may have to read the footnote after to make sense of it!

  5. >I completely understand! And what a great feeling it is. Though, lately the my pen has been replaced with a laptop:)

  6. >@ Rennschnecke: kam nicht auf deinen blog, sonst hätte ich dort kommentiert. Also die Angst weg schreiben ist auch nicht meine Nr. 1 Lösung. Da ich Christ bin ist die Angst weg beten mein Favorit – und das funktioniert ziemlich gut.

  7. >Komisch , ich rede öfter mit Mormonen,und als ich sagte ich könne nicht glauben , sagten sie ich solle nur beten und dann …..;-)ich bete schon gegen die Angst !!nützt nix . leider !walken , ein bischen .aber im September werde ich sehen ob es was gibt .ich habe meinen blog mit Bildernmeiner Lieben (mein Neffe und Nichte haha )geblogtund darf das nur nicht öffentlich !!sei froh das Du Glauben kannst , das ist ein ganz großes Geschenk!!!