>160 – Broken pottery

>

It got smashed within seconds…
one careless move
and it came crashing 

D O W N

on me
…and what was left
was broken pottery

….not more and not less…..


Say it in 160 characters (spaces included..)
and visit Monkey Man to link up or read others

30 responses to “>160 – Broken pottery

  1. >Hope it didn't do any physical damage…and I hope it wasn't a favorite piece (they always seem to be the ones that jump and commit suicide for me!)

  2. >Oh Claudia, an examination of conscience is in order…in college I borrowed (STOLE) from the music department a beautiful and valuable bust of Beethoven.It somehow "became drunk" where I lived, and Beethoven went flying out the window, dropping 400 feet in one second. SMASHHHHH! (Beethoven got busted!) True story. I'm finally sorry, Ludwig….and Claudia!

  3. >the last line is my favorite…"not more and not less…" so true with a lot of broken "things" Nicely done 🙂 Happy Sunday!

  4. >Thank U for the kind words in Joanny's blog regarding her 160 about me,I appreciate your openness in embrace of me, I am not perfect, am simply one of you…God Bless!Happy Monday!