>hibiscus heaven

>my heaven is of hibiscus today
and my friends are heavy loaded
they surf the sky
humming their gentle song
close to my ears
as if they want to tell me their story..
and i’m a willing listener

they fly and land on tender petals
like they belong there
and my heart gets tender with their humming
and spreading of pollen like stardust
and my soul starts to hum their song
and my eyes suck in the petal’s fragility
and remind me of my own

and i want to get soaked in stardust pollen
carrying precious freights to a hidden universe
feel the thrill when it covers my whole body
hum the song of bee-summer and freedom and knowing where home is
and fill my lungs with lingering, infatuating flowers-scents

15 responses to “>hibiscus heaven

  1. >When the buds openon our plum and apple treesthe hum of the beesfills the silence of these prairie fieldsThe first yearI was frightened aat the soundtaken by surpriseThanks for stopping by.. I'm a new follower!

  2. >Ya know Lidia, some awesome expressions here of your thoughts and philosophies. but FIVE words stung out at me, and you will not know why.(freedom)…"AND KNOWING WHERE HOME IS."When I see another part of our world I forget where is it I live…and just want to stay wherever I am…and then move on, as I have written–unencumbered.But SOMEWHERE buried in your words is a thought which brings me back to earth, and down to size.I TRULY believe we are each here to help the other on these blogs. Receiving what I need to hear every DAY–is proof to me.PEACE! LOVE!Steve

  3. >Ya know Lidia, some awesome expressions here of your thoughts and philosophies. but FIVE words stung out at me, and you will not know why.(freedom)…"AND KNOWING WHERE HOME IS."When I see another part of our world I forget where is it I live…and just want to stay wherever I am…and then move on, as I have written–unencumbered.But SOMEWHERE buried in your words is a thought which brings me back to earth, and down to size.I TRULY believe we are each here to help the other on these blogs. Receiving what I need to hear every DAY–is proof to me.PEACE! LOVE!Steve

  4. >Time spent with the bees, is time well spent. And time spent reading your poetry is delightful, Claudia 🙂 This was so lovely!

  5. >ha- ha- Steve – no one ever called me Lidia… ;o) but I loved what you've written dear blog friend!and yes – it was a peaceful afternoon, lying on the terrace, reading a book and enjoying sun, bees and hibiskus..

  6. >Oh Claudia, I am Soooo embarrassed! Do you know I talk to my wife using the name Nancy (this does not occur frequently now, but still, it happens). Nancy IS a pretty name, but my wife is named Anna!…and I cannot blame age, for I am a YOUNG man, only 77 LOL, LOL!