>Deep calls to deep

>Deep calls to deep

and you will hear my cry

and you will turn my darkness into sparkling daylight
and wipe away – all fear
One touch of your hand
will stop me from shaking
and calm my frightened soul
I so need your touch
to bring healing to open wounds
Oh please –  gently – impulsively – draw me closer
to that place of beauty and silence
where nothing and no one will disturb our intimacy
My heavy-beating heart
needs your steady rhythm
to find its pace again
and I need to be held – tight – tighter – tightest
My eyes search for yours
cause I need to see your endless beauty
and I need to know
how much you love me
I so need to find rest in your presence
and just let endless waves of peace
cover my wounded soul
I’m glad you look at me like this
and take your time – to observe
what your presence does to me
ready to absorb my losses
and catch me in case I would fall
You whisper words of freedom and liberation
into my ears
and I want to be one – with you
and I don’t wanna go
and I don’t have to let go
because you will never stop holding me
just like you do – now
and whisper truth and mercy
to the deepest parts of my soul
19 responses to “>Deep calls to deep

  1. >Is COSIMA (beautiful name, BTW!) trying to rent a car–she wrote HERZ.Hey, SPLITTER…you have put out a most exceptionally brilliant poem today. It speaks of yearning, a "seeing", healing touch, observing a lover, freedom, a love beyond our understanding. Easy to read and identify and…well, thank you SO much, German-Girl!!!!PEACE!S

  2. >I do not read the others comments tonight. this is worthy of a song. I come from the Sunday 160 crowd only to be blown apart by your poem. I hope this takes you far, if you can write like this. someone should be singing it.dianneyes, goose bumps.be careful of the internet plagairists.

  3. >You have truly touched my heart with these words..it is so very beautiful and your light shines so very bright! Thanks so much for this x

  4. >A truly exquisite poem, a deep inner yearning for the freedom of the soul, blissful sensual spiritual love. Simply divine and a joy to read over again. Very touching, a jewel. Joanny

  5. >http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-beaches-and-mountains.htmlGreetings, friend! How r u?I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poems to share, let our fellow poets read and encourage your creative work, and have fun reading other poets from our list and discover fresh friendship as well!This is only once a week opportunity, your talent and hard work deserve attention, I encourage you to sign in and follow our blog so that you get the most updated information about our other features….Hurry up, the more you share, the happier we are. Hope to see you at our party soon!to link in, click on the link via this comment from above, then look at the blue link button at the end of the post, click on the button, have your poem link copy and pasted in the first box, then enter your name, then, your email address…let us know if you need help by leaving a comment under the same post…