>Real-life poetry

>Met her this morning 5:00 am in our kitchen. She was looking at me like a sleepwalker, preparing some rolls…!??! and I sent her to bed (shaking my head)
If you were reading my 22-years post yesterday, you could expect I had a lovely night – but – as hubby wouldn’t read the poem, I wrote for him – I wouldn’t accept his itunes voucher – and…

5:30 I wanted to grab my bike – and it was flat…
If you read my “Zone-out” post on July 13 – and know what my bikeride to work means to me, you may sense – I was suffering…a lot…tense day…

Coming back from work – things started to unwind…
I found the roll-riddle solved – a heart, prepared for our wedding anniversary by a “I love you so much – I want to surprise you” daughter…
Hubby changing my flat tire – right now – while I watch him – type – watch him – and I can tell you, I enjoy watching him..wishing I were a bike tire…

So that’s just life as it goes – very normal – very un-poetic – very average – but it’s my life – and I love it!

18 responses to “>Real-life poetry

  1. >I must learn (from you, maybe?) that EVERYTHING in life does not have to RHYME! Or even to make any sense, for that matter. (Although that does not reference YOUR post, dearie!!!)S

  2. >i love your poetry… and i hope you'll link up with me on 'imperfect prose on thursdays' because you have such beautiful insights. we're starting it next week. xo

  3. >ClaudiaCame back to read some more of your posts — love that photo handmade in Germany, you know it is well made when you see that.Happy anniversaryJoannyhttp://thedowsersdaughter.blogspot.com/2010/07/liquid-night.html