>And my soul stretched its wings out wide

>When I came home from work today, my daughters were sitting on our terrace, reading and learning for school. The sun was shining and I just joined them, not talking, not disturbing, no questions.
Just sat down on the floor and became a part of their quiet relationship – taking pictures – relaxing in the sun – looking around, enjoying the moment – small things became important – the silence turned into poetry.
My daughter started to read poems to us – conversation just happened. Both daughters started to recite a long poem “Der Handschuh” of Schiller – one verse Miri colorful – one verse Prissi toffifee – me – listening – watching – enjoying – blissful

Prissi toffifee’s feet

a spider’s net
my roses
our favorite poem for today
Translation for the poem above (but well – it’s not the same as in german – this whole poem should sound like the last part “and my soul stretched its wings out wide”..)
Night of the moon
It was as though the sky
had kissed the earth in silence
so that in flower shimmers 
the earth would dream of it

The air went through the fields,
the corn-ears swaying gently

the forests softly swishing
so starlit was the night

And my soul stretched
its wings out wide,
flew through the silent lands
as though it were flying home.



And my soul stretched its wings out wide, knowing that’s my home
12 responses to “>And my soul stretched its wings out wide

  1. >Beautiful togetherness moment, lovely quiet. Can't read German, but the English version sure worked for me. You are sure right though, that last line…amazing.

  2. >as though the sky had kissed the earth in silence. so good. i love writing about the moon as well. so much to like in this post.those un-planned for moments of connection are gifts indeed.

  3. >Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm happy to have stopped by yours! That poem is simply beautiful. It reminds me that I haven't stopped to read any good poetry in a long time.

  4. >That poem is BEAUTIFUL!! I absolutely love it and I am going to include a link to this post next Saturday (I do links to my favorite posts every Saturday, but already posted today!).And I love the picture of the spider web…the colors are fantastic.Thanks for swinging by my blog…nice to "meet" you and hope to see you again!