>*Handcrafted*

>

You have woven me
not accident, circumstance, fortune – not someone – YOU

You have woven me
not just mixed together like instant soup, not assembled, not in a hurry

You have woven me
slowly, thoughtful, meaningful

You have woven me
with yarns of excellence, talent, character, beauty

You have woven me
You took your time, thread by thread – row by row

Woven
by the master

Woven
in your image 

Woven
by your hand

Personal – Perfect – Individual
no copy – no rip-off- no bulk freight

Before anyone would see me, know me, kiss me, love me, hurt me
YOU knew me and created my inmost being
in the secret place

*Handcrafted*

You created my inmost being
You have woven me in my mothers womb
From Psalm 139

Since I heard this verse today on my way to work,
it works in me, sings in me, gives me a feeling of destiny and purpose and makes me so thankful
9 responses to “>*Handcrafted*

  1. >Wow, Claudia!!! Immer mehr erkenne ich Dein poetisches Wesen. Super Sache Dein Blog, man lernt Dich von einer völlig (zumindest ich) Seite kennen!!! Bin total begeistert! ☼ So schön und berührend!

  2. >oh, i LOVE this! it's so perfect, claudia! thank you. i hope you can link up next thursday too. and if you want to share the imperfect prose button next week, that would be great too. love to you, poetess! em.